He jumped off the cliff.. / 他就那样跳下了悬崖..

in #story6 years ago (edited)

He jumped off the cliff..png

It was indeed a sad news that I got.

I came across a blog post of one of my friend. My friend is a super nice guy. Cheerful, always laughing, has a super good relationship with everyone. Everyone loves him.

In his blog, he shared about the crisis of his business. Which made him heavily in debt. He was very stressful and he was helpless.

Feeling alone and helpless until he ends his life by jumping off the cliff.

It was a shocking news for everyone who knew him.

Nobody knows what happened to him until we read his blog.

How can this happen to someone who is cheerful and who always brought laughter to the people around him?

Depression.

Fortunate enough, he was saved by others.

He was unconscious for 2 days after he had been saved.

The shocking thing was he did not know he actually jumping off the cliff to end his own life. Everything happened from the moment he jumped off the cliff was like a dream to him. It happened unconsciously.

Which is scary.

I couldn't help thinking, did the people who committed suicide because of depression knows what they were doing when they ended their own life?

I thought they were, but after what my friend experienced, I wasn't sure anymore.

He shared that he was actually wearing a mask while he was socializing with people around him. A mask that he wore on unconsciously.

He was now awakened because of death rejected him, and he was grateful that he is still alive now. Even though he still has that mask on him, yet it started to crack and I believe sooner or later, he will be able to tear it off completely because of his self-realization.

Self-realization.

It is so, so, so important.

I have been self-realizing my own state since years ago.

When something bad happened, I would do my best to self-realize that I'm not happy, I'm upset, I think my life sucks.

Then, I tried everything I could to tweak my thoughts to a positive angle. There's this sentence which I always told myself:

"What doesn't kill me makes me stronger."

Always believe there's nothing that I can't get over with.

Supports from the people around me mean a lot to me. I would contact some of my good friends, not to complain about anything, but just to get some support and positivity from them.

A simple sentence like: Hi friend, I really need your support right now. Please give me some positive energy.

Start the conversation and you will notice you thought starts shifting when you did not keep thinking about you are sad or your life sucks, or you mean nothing to nobody.

Go out for a walk, take a breather, look at the people around you. You will realize how small we are in this world, and the challenge that we are facing is not everything in our world. There are more than that.

It's really important to be positive when we faced obstacles. Else we would just pilling up the negativity bit by bit and couldn't get ourselves out.

Knowing people around you care about you, will help you in getting yourself back on the ground, fighting back to whatever that's in front of you.

Even though they are not able to be with you all the time, you know you have to be strong just because someone cares. And you know for sure if anything happened to you, they will be sad and in pain.

Be strong, be positive, fight back.


He jumped off the cliff..png

我得到了一个让我非常难过的消息。

有个朋友在他的部落格写了篇文章。

他是一个很友善,很随和的人。他非常开朗,总是给身边的人带来欢笑,与每个人都保持着非常好的关系。身边的人都喜欢他。

在他的部落格里,他说他在生意上遇到了危机,他必须要背负庞大的负债金额。他觉得压力很大,也很无助。

结果他跳下了悬崖,结束了自己的生命。

每个认识他的人都因为这个消息而感到震惊。

在我们阅读他的文章之前,没有人知道他发生了什么事。

这怎么可能发生在一个那么开朗,总是给周围的人带来欢笑的人身上呢?

忧郁症。

幸运的是,他被别人救了起来。

他获救了以后,昏迷了两天。

令人震惊的是,他并不知道自己从悬崖上跳了下来,想要结束自己的生命。从跳下悬崖的那一刻起,所有的一切对他来说就像是一场梦。它完全是在他无意识之下发生的。

这是非常可怕的。

我忍不住想,那些因为抑郁症而自杀的人在结束自己生命的时候,到底知不知道他们自己在做什么?

我一直以为他们会是在有意识的情况下,选择结束自己的生命。但是看到了我这位朋友的经历,我再也不确定了。

他说,当他和周围的人交往时,他其实是戴着“面具”的。无意识的带着那副开朗角色的面具生活着。内心深处是孤独的,是黑暗的。

他很感恩他现在还活着,也正因为死神拒绝了他而开始醒觉,意识到自己的问题。尽管他现在仍然戴着那个面具,然而它已经开始有了裂痕。我也相信,他会因为自我的觉醒而完全把那副面具卸下。

自我觉醒。

这四个字,是如此的重要。

从几年前开始,我一直在意识着我自己的心里状况。

当不好的事情发生的时候,我会尽我所能的抽离自己,自我意识到我不快乐,我很伤心,我认为我的生活很糟糕,我一文不值。

然后,我尽量把我的想法调整到一个积极的角度。有一句我总是告诉自己的话:

“这件事难不倒我,更杀不了我,它只会让我变得更坚强。”

总是相信只要我还活着,没有什么坎是过不了的,没有什么是我不能克服的。

身边的人的支持对我来说意义重大。意识到了自己很负面,我会联系我的一些朋友,不是去抱怨什么,而是为了得到他们的支持和一些积极的能量和想法。

一个简单的句子,比如:嗨,朋友,我现在真的需要你的支持。请给我一些积极的能量。

开始谈话以后,你会发现,当你没有继续想着你很难过,你很伤心,你的生活很糟糕,或者你对任何人任何事都是没有任何意义的时候;你会感觉你的情绪和想法开始转向正面的方向。

然后出去散散步,深呼吸,看看周围的人。你会意识到我们在这个世界上有多渺小,我们面临的问题和灾难,并不是这个世界上的所有。

当我们遇到问题的时候,积极的态度真的很重要。否则,我们会一点一点地积蓄负面的情绪然后陷了下去,无法自拔。

意识到你身边的人是关心你的,会帮助你重新出发,反击你遇到的种种障碍。

尽管他们无法一直待在你身边,但是你清楚知道,有人是在乎你的,所以你必须坚强起来。因为你知道如果你出了什么事,他们必定会感到悲伤和痛苦。

要坚强,要积极,要反击。



Photos taken from Pexels.com


Smile4ever footer_2-01.png

Sort:  

希望那个叔叔看开点。来,点赞送上。感谢使用 #cn-malaysia

@smile4ever, 佩服!佩服!

@smile4ever, 伦家就觉得你写得不错嘛~~~ img

BTW, @cn-naughty.boy 淘气包,好像快情人节了咧,烛光晚餐去哪...脸红中...

Thanks for sharing.. i hope people learn from this...

What defines us is how well we rise after fall.

Not falling off the cliff though.
Hope that the man in your story will be ok.

"What doesn't kill me makes me stronger."

This is the coolest.
Thank you for sharing.

Hi Chris @smile4ever, hope your friend is doing better now. Depression is a disease! All we can do is to be on the lookout for our friends and family if they ever show signs of depression or even sadness. May their soul rest in peace to those who did not make it.

Your story reminded me of the young pilot who committed suicide by crashing a German airliner into the remote French Alps.

The shocking thing was he did not know he actually jumping off the cliff to end his own life.

Yes, that's true. A psychiatrist told me the same. Your friend MUST seek professional help ASAP as there's a high probability he might do it again without knowing it. Go to UH Psychiatric Ward (Menara Selatan) -- much cheaper than private practice.

Yes, asking for help isn't shameful. Nevertheless, I'm glad your friend is safe and sound now!

@smile4ever 忧郁症的确是无影无形的可怕杀手,但我们开始意识它的存在时,可能已经太晚了。如你所说:“要坚强,要积极,要反击” - 不可轻易被它击败~

Wow, thanks for sharing. And to have a near death experience, your friend is really fortunate to be alive. To have a second chance.

Interesting to know that he has no recollection of the incident though. Could it be blocked by the unconscious mind to spare him the pain?

I believe so. Else I couldn't imagine how much courage does one need to end his/her own life.

Depression is really scary and many of us have been under lots of stress and may not realize that depression is slowly devouring us... So when we feel something is not right, yes, just go get help. Nothing to be ashame about.

he does get help though. but he doesn't feel that others can really help him, that he felt so alone. He has already shut himself down back then.