Mind vs body

in #story7 years ago

Sometimes, we experience the battle between mind and body. Today I experience one such thing.

It was early in the morning around 4 a.m and the temperature suddenly dropped down. It was very cools in the room and my blanket could not withstanding the cold. I was in a deep sleep(wearing a short and did not wear any t-shirt) slightly stsrted shivering inside the blanket.

Now the actual battle started. My mind says:
"Go get the sweater from the cupboard"
Which is just beside the bed

but my lazy body says:
"Dude why to get up, take few steps and travel so much distance in this cozy atmosphere to get it, just manage with the blanket" it says.

This battle between mind and body went on for sometime and finally body won over the mind. I think nothing can beat laziness! Wink

Sort:  

Good stuff. Keep

hey Thanks @divilati
Let's follow each other and upvote:)

Welcome to Steemit, @sriram!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Yeah right steemit is an interesting site to be in. These days, surprisingly I'm spending lot of time in steemit! :)
oh thank you! even I'm following you now. Please do upvote my future posts. Will do the same on your posts as well. Thanks @journey2success