Story Writing : An Art to pull the Readers.!!

in #story6 years ago

Story is something in Fiction something in Real, something Imaginary told or narrated for entertainment, Story is something that we all have grown up listening to some fantastic imaginary or real stuffs, either from Grand Ma, Grand Pa, Mom Dad Brother or Sisters. The sweet fainted memory still makes us to go to our childhood again. Many a times it makes us to live in a fantasy world of our own.

Story.jpg
Source

Many a times I stated , “Steemit is bloggers paradise” and I believe, I am very much true to my statement. I have seen many well drafted post in such manner that each of the sentences make you learn something new.

Today I am adding something new to my old phrases *“Steemit is also a boon to budding writers”. Writers here I am referring to story writer’s, and stemit is the best platform to showcase the talents.

I have seen many discord group who emphasises on writing good story @adsactly , @gmuxx are name few, they not only guide you in many ways but also nurture you to make you a perfect writer. They keep supporting many good writers through many story contests.

I also came across many newbie talented writers who are eager to do well on this platform , by writing good short stories and also by taking part in different contests.

Writer.jpg
Source

I am big fan of Chetan Bhagat , and read many other international authors great works from Paulo Cohelo "Alchemist" to "Kite Runner" by Khaled Hosseini, The brilliance on each of their content are praise worthy.
So what make them a good writers ?? and what a good story may consist off ? Reading many of the greats over the time I have observed few of the points which I like to share and might be helpful to many young guns...in near future or in Steemit platform.

  • Blueprint / Research :
    Make a blue print of the story you gonna write. Choose the subject as per the public demand. Give a complete thought process of beginning and ending of the content. Make sure you have done all the research on the subject.

  • The Title:
    The title decides the fate of the story. The attractive the title, more the reader you will get. In author's world, they contradict the old saying of Shakespeare “What in the name“ Story writers, everything is in their title, which the name of the story.

  • Prologue (Beginning):
    First impression is the last impression. Make sure to catch the readers interest with some catchy, Interesting and meaningful beginning, the more attractive it could be the more people take interest . Do not forget.

  • The Content:

The most important part. The beautiful the content , the more the reader take interest. Make sure, not to get diverted from your original theme, and keep the content in a way that make the reader attached to the story. Kept the content engaging and meaning ful in line of the content.

Do not make big paragraphs, keep them short and simple. In case you wanted to show kind of conversation, keep the format in conversation way, as two or three person are talking (using the name before the sentences to make user know who is saying)

  • The Finishing/Climax :
    The closing part must be narrated in a the best way. A happy ending is most authors favour. In case you like to make s sequel, keep the content in a manner to make people guessing and on the hook.. so that they waiting for the next edition.

letters-collage.jpg
Source

Story, is all about how you play with the words and make interactive and interesting sentences/phrases to keep the reader engaged. The more you play the more you live on readers mind!

For, Steemit budding writers, I would suggest to keep the focus mainly on the content part unless your are not writing for any contest. As most of the time the theme /title were already provided, and you just need to give the perfect execution. To add on , make a blueprint first on the subject provided before writing and draft in a way that keep the reader engaged and interest alive through out the story.

Hope the inputs are really helpful , If there is anything that i missed on, you may add on in the below comment boxes.

Thanks for stopping by :) Wish all the best (to all the story teller)
@steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

Also Read

Sort:  

Wonderful friend

Nice story that is
thanks dear for sharing
just carry on

Thanks @iqbalhossin for the tip :)

The tips are very helpful, specially for me. I love writing and creating contents. However I'm not really good with words. Your tips should definitely help to compensate that. Thank you.

Thanks @sizandyola
playing with word and making interesting phrases is what keep the reader engaged.

Thanks, big brother for the information you have provided.

Keep steeming @bhattg :)

OK, big brother, I will.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Agree with what you say. I write stories here on Steemit too and I really enjoy what I do. I have these stories in my head that needs to be told and I pour them out here and what I like the most is when people do actually read them and leave comments.

Agreed @mydivathings what in the mind pour out in the ink :)

The tips are really helpful...as a fiction writer I liked your ideas... I wrote a story long back....plz have a look... I will give the link down

Thanks @kaushikworld do implement some of them....you write pretty good...although still an amateur. Keep steeming... :)

Ya...am an amateur... thanks

Really wonderful article done well, my friend

Thanks @roselover keep steeming :)

Research, title, beguining, content, climax _ Research, title, beguining, content, climax _ Research, title, beguining, content, climax ,,, 100 more times....
I'll forget it !!!
Regards.

nice post brother

nice post brother

today I learned some thing, I don't know why, this post has been written for me ...thanks for the tips

hey... @jyoti-thelight the post is for everyone, there was something in my mind and i just jotted it.