You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About Little John? Part Four

in #story6 years ago

I am glad to hear that little John used the money to make himself fresh. I can imagine how he felt, probably that feeling of normality for us and for those people luxury. It is interesting how our values changing depending where we are and in what situation we are. I think the wealthy we are we take it like it should be and how such small things turn into a great gifts. It is difficult to imagine why John and his son not communicating but it is relatively common that sometimes parents and children not communicating for ages and I remember one of the neighbor who was cross with his children did not allow them to visit her when she was dying in hospital, she just did not want to see them. That is very sad.

Another tricky thing is our belief, if we believe in God, and if we really need to go to church. In order to pray in my opinion you do not need to go to church, God is everywhere and even in us. Another thing I noticed how on Sundays there are many expensive cars and well dressed people visiting churches, but looking at them it is difficult to believe that they have a Belief.

I hope in further story we will find what happen to John and his son, I hope it will be happy end, but as it is a true story I doubt it will be so :)

Sort:  

You bring up good points. God is everywhere for those who believe and nowhere for those who do not believe it seems. I have difficulty rationalizing the culture of church or even if they are able to do any good at all. They cannot have much impact on the world while they are fragmented.

To tell the truth since I was int he age when you start to think about the stuff and not only blindly do because you just do it. I thought about the churches and first time visiting it. I expected some overwhelming and unique feeling but to my disappointment I did not feel it, it was a nice building with beautiful stuff around and bibles, that made me a bit scary too. But then still when it was some moments and I needed that "help" or Luck, they I just had talked to "God" and of cause just there where I was, I do not know if this is just coincidence but it is truly happened few times. It is difficult to explain, but I believe there is someone who sometimes watching after us. Have you ever had such moments?

Unfortunately, the Church has gone astray from the reason for being of its existence, and even more so when we see so many priests being sued for violations, the word of God is no longer in the Church but in our hearts.