Star Wars: The Very Realistic Luke Skywalker Impersonator

in #story6 years ago (edited)

image
One of these pictures is of Mark Hamill from Star Wars: The Force Awakens, while the other is of a man dressed like Luke Skywalker at a local Minor League Baseball Game.

Sure, there is a noticeable difference between the two men, but when you are at a baseball game, you wouldn’t be holding up a picture right next to him to compare and contrast. When you are sitting in the stands and see him a section over, he looks like Luke Skywalker, not just a man in a cheap costume.

When I was younger, I was fascinated by everything Star Wars. I had action figures, legos, and even a little crush on Padmé (Natalie Portman). I had watched the original Trilogy so many times on our old VHS player. I grew up admiring the characters and longing to be a Jedi.

Needless to say, my goal of being gifted with the power of the force did not end up coming true, but sometimes dreams aren’t meant to be true. I mean, come on, I definitely could not handle fighting an army of clones with Harrison Ford and some big, hairy monster.

I hope there were some young kids at that game who saw the man in the costume and said to themselves, “That IS Luke Skywalker.” I hope those kids have the same dreams that I used to. I hope they are able to fend off armies of clones.

Sort:  

@superbuckles your post was reviewed and upvoted thank you forbusing @echowhale

To recieve a review from @echowhale all you have to do is Send 0.250-2.00 steem/sbd to @echowhale with your post in the memo field and you will recieve a random upvote after your post has been reviewed.

Reviewed and upvoted

Congratulations @superbuckles! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!