You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sourdough Journey

in #story2 years ago

Oh yeah, this is one of my goals! It will soon be perfect, just keep going LOL. I have not yet tried my hand at sourdough, but am still in the devouring youtube video stage hahaa. It seems to me I recall seeing something about scoring the dough before baking to allow the 'spring' to burst through the slits.

You are ahead of me by leaps and bounds as I have not yet gathered together my baking utensils but I will get my starter going this coming week. I can almost smell your bread baking, my favorite scent in the world .

Sort:  

I'll definitely keep going. I can't wait to fall into more of a rhythm with the making so I don't have to buy bread. You're right, you have to score it to allow a full rise. I tried but the cut must not have been deep enough. The smell of baking bread is right up there with a campfire for me. : )