You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Mary Borgstrom’s Legacy: A Great Potter

in #story5 years ago

Wow! What a treasure trove of history and art and the passion of a woman!! The story itself gave me goosebumps and I haven't even watched the film yet. It also brought a tear to my eye to hear that the family didn't want to own any of her items.

While I understand that the passions of one person may not be shared by her children, it seems sad, somehow that her efforts in life meant nothing to them. Now lookit there, I'm crying lol. Aww

What a beautiful thing it would be if they do convert her home to an art gallery <3 <3

Sort:  

Oh Gawd @tamaralovelace! @knarly327 and I have been following this story as it has been unfolding. We’ve both lost it on more than one occasion and when you listen to Mary shed more light on how she made her art, who she rubbed shoulders with and even describe how she would forage for her own clay, you quickly realize that all of it was on the brink of being lost and forgotten. Mary deserves to be recognized and if it were up to me, I’d award her the “Order of Canada” before she gets off this planet.