I have expelled a student from my class

in #story6 years ago

Image source

How did this happen?

I have reminded him not to make any noise in the classroom. His mouth did not stop to put out the words to make his friends laugh. I called him, then I advised him. He agreed to not make noise again.

Two minutes later, when I explained the subject matter, he started making noise again. I called his name and asked him to be quiet and asked him to listen to the subject matter that I described. I did not know why he made a noise.

I warned him a second time. It turned out that the second warning also did not make him silent. Then I asked him to sit in front of me. My eyes are on him. When I was unmindful, he started issuing funny words. I can not hear it. But the classroom became rowdy.

Then what did I do next?

I had to get him out of my class and asked him to study in the library. When he's not in the classroom, the classroom atmosphere back to being quiet. I was able to explain the subject matter with ease.

From the short story above, I evaluate myself. Do expel the student from class justified?

I discussed with my colleagues. They also complained about the same thing. And some of them also did the same thing. I think this is a wrong action that we did.

So, we tried to find out what is causing him to be so hyperactive students. We discussed this with his parents. Well, what we hear from his parents made us stunned. This child is a child born from the "baby tube" process. His mother told him about the daily life of the child at home. The hyperactive child's attitude also causes his parents to be overwhelmed.

Finally we can understand about this student. We never again cast him out. What I do next is to move his sitting position next to me.

Sort:  

we are so overwhelmed as a teacher with a hyperactive student, here we as teachers have to be patient with such students, and we must also be able to communicate with the student and look for his weaknesses when we interact with him,

Thank you for your advice

A wonderful publication well done, my friend
You are a really successful person. I wish you success

Nice story..👌

I've also experienced things like that @teukumukhlis... but I slapped him and it made him always silent if I taught in his class... nice post... greeting and good luck

as a teacher... A part time one though.... His new sitting position is good so you can monitor him very closely and I would suggest you should warn other kids not to laugh at his gestures or jokes when in class. With this step he would reduce his jokes since nobody is paying attention to his jokes

jadi inget dulu pas jadi murid nakal juga. . .😂😂😂

Kalheuh long vote

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by teukumukhlis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The vote i am @teukumukhlis😂😂

Expelling students from the class does not necessarily solve the problem. Try to approach with your heart and understand what the problem is. Get it done first.

Wonderful experience. Saya senang sekali membaca tulisan bang @teukumukhlis yang memberi saya sejuta inspirasi. Bahasanya yang ringan membuat semua yang membaca mudah memahaminya. Sekali lagi hari ini saya tambah semangat setelah membaca tulisan bang @teukumukhlis yang sarat inspirasi.