You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roman Soldier

in #story6 years ago

I've heard of bethematch before and love the idea of doing something that big for another human being. Despite being a smoker and a drinker I'm surprisingly healthy. Would those vices stop me from being a viable donor?
P.S. Terriers was a good show. Why the hell did it get canceled?

Sort:  

With regard to being a donor, I wondered the same thing, for a minute.
Donal, you, me - all smoked and drank (the latter two for me, however, currently only about once a month, for several days, when on an out of town trip). I don't think Donal drinks alcohol anymore.
Our genes are STRONG!
All three of us look great despite our poor decisions.
Donal and I are in our forties and look younger than our years (must be the Gladiator and Viking Berserker genes, respectively)
😡 🐐, wouldn't surprise me at all if you're holding the same winning ticket in our collective genetic lottery pool.

Off to check your feed - It's been like over 2 weeks!

Oh, and Donal, thanks for posting about bethematch.org - It's been on my to-do list for far too long now.

Time to strike that line item off my bucket list.
🤝