You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few lines on paper many years ago

in #story6 years ago

I'm catching up on tabs that I opened earlier. I normally open your articles when I see them and then read them when I have a chance to process what you're saying. Your topics often involve thought and I don't want to give a glib response.

It is in the hard times and the struggle, in the arguments

Even if I hadn't known from this or other articles that you're married, I would know now. Marriage has wonderful moments where you are swept off your feet, but it's the loving each other even when times are tough that will make it last. It's easy to love someone who is kind to you. What about when they're not? Are you committed to the person, or are you just there to take when things are good? It's a good reminder for all of us that our love is proved in the hard times.

Happy Valentine's Day! :) Ha ha