Sort:  

Thank you! I would love to hear about it afterwards if you'd like to share the story!

No long story I am afraid, I was in town today in Glasgow with my daughter, I saw a young homeless boy sitting in the street under a bed sheet no jacket on and it is very cold in Glasgow, I walked over handed him £10 and wished him well, he took the money and although he never lifted his head or responded I am sure it made him feel a little bit better, I then walked on to catch up with my daughter and grandson. I wish I could have done more but I could not afford to buy him a jacket.

I really appreciate you taking part in this and sharing your story! I hope it was a positive experience for you. Happy Holidays to you @thetruthfairy!

Thank you for your gift it was totally unnecessary but greatly appreciated, I now however feel that I have not given anything yet but there are many ways to pay forward kindness and I have decided to adopt a few of these, not only for the holiday period but as a way of life.

You're very welcome, @thetruthfairy! I was glad to do it, if you'd like to use it to pay it forward again that is all the better! I really appreciate you taking the time to help and report back. You are awesome! Merry Christmas to you.