You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 27 - A year as an Aspirant de Marine at École Navale

in #story7 years ago

Thank you for your comment.

Was I a rebel then? No, I don't think so.

With a "small discreet radio", there would have been the risk that it would disappear. And I would not be able to complain to the administration, as it would have been illegal.

The whole apparatus of turntable, amplifier and loudspeakers was too big to disappear without a trace.

Sort:  

I can't imagine a life without music
so I get your what you call "illegal music"
it was pretty strict back then I noticed
done country hopping and back home I guess?

Yes, I am back in British Columbia.

Next trip end of July to visit @papa-pepper with my grandson @naru-celier.

oh the whole family's here!
wow Papa will get to see you up close and personal
good luck!