You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Covid Journey

in #storylast year

I saved the most bizarre thing for last, for whatever reason I’ve also noticed that colors seem much more vibrant. I’ve never heard of this symptom from anyone else but I’m certain colors are popping like they didn’t before. It's actually quite cool and hope it continues after I recover. I’ve heard of psychedelics having this effect but never a virus. Aside from those oddities Covid, for me, has been a very similar experience to a mid-level influenza.

This is the first time I hear/read about anyone, who received a good thing from COVID-19. I am still glad that I have not went through it. Or if I did, then I did not even noticed it. I do not know. I have not tested it so far.

By all means, take any precaution you can to avoid catching this virus, despite what you might hear it's no joke.

My brother and some of his friends went through it. Fortunately/luckily it was not serious for them. But I heard from some of my friends that multiple people died from it. So it can indeed be serious. Either way, I hope that you will be fine. It is also interesting to read that you suddenly started to like chocolate. It would be good to know whether this sudden change caused by the virus, or it is because of something else. And if the virus did it, then what it did/caused to you to have this sudden change in your liking (maybe it indeed altered your blood sugar level, as you wrote). Hopefully you will not have more serious symptoms. And hopefully soon you will be fine.

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

This is the first time I hear/read about anyone, who received a good thing from COVID-19.

This is exactly what my wife said! She didn't get this. Just today I saw a bright yellow car and couldn't believe how vibrant and interesting it looked to me. I hope I get to keep this gift after Covid leaves.

It's so strange how different people develop completely different symptoms from the exact same virus. It has to be DNA differences. I've heard people with European DNA can have a stronger immunity to it due to all of the diseases that our ancestors suffered from in the past. I'm unsure how true this is but it makes sense.

The cravings for candy and sweets are gone now! I'm bad to craving savory things again. I've lost almost 5lbs in six days so I'll be giving in to those cravings for savory things in the coming days.

Happy New Year, my friend! I wish you continued protection from this virus. Much love from the US!