oneiric world (short story)

in #story3 years ago

As I opened my eyes, I was surrounded by an entirely different world. It was not like any place I had been before. There were large trees that were unfamiliar to me, almost like a jungle but more green. I started to realize that I was in a great forest. The trees were so large that they cast a large shadow on the ground, and they were so tall that they practically blocked out all the sunlight, a living forest indeed.

I could not believe this was a part of the world that I knew. My mind could not make sense of this jungle-like place.

I jumped out of the spaceship, and that was when I realized that I was not alone. There was a beautiful woman that I did not know. The woman was in red animal skin clothing, which she was not wearing much of. I was in awe of this woman’s beauty. She was beautiful in a way that I had never seen before. Her breasts were medium sized, very firm, and her hips were well rounded, like a man’s fantasy. Her long curly black hair hung all the way down to the small of her back.

It was so different here than any other place I had been to. This wasn’t like the other planets I was accustomed to travelling to. Something was completely different about this woman.

The world was different too. It was not bare, like all the other planets I had been to. This planet definitely didn’t have a desert, because the planet was littered with coffee trees. This planet was lush and green. It was really beautiful, and the ground was covered in coffee beans.

This woman did not seem to be the same as all the others I had met before. Her clothes seemed a little more elaborate, her hair was a little more down, I noticed, her skin was slightly darker, and her breasts seemed to be much bigger. Her skin was not just the color of brown, it was black. I was looking into her face and I realized that she had slit eyes that were very dark, almost black.

She was not the same as the rest of the women I had met in the past. Suddenly this woman looked up at me, as if she had previously known that I would be coming back from the crash, and she joined me in my journey off the spaceship. As we walked together, I could sense that I was not the only one feeling confused. I could tell that she was not from this place. She seemed to be confused about where she was too. I really enjoyed spending time with her as we walked together.

She was never afraid. We were in the middle of a strange civilization. We walked out of the forest, and then walked onto a very large grassy plain. There were animals roaming in large herds. It was like a safari of some kind.

We walked together for quite some time. I climbed a small hill and looked down at the surrounding area. It was a strange civilization, but I had no doubts now that this civilization was not just a little different from the rest of the world, but it was a lot different.

On top of the hill we were on, we saw large houses built with wood siding. Some of them were smaller, and some of them were bigger. Some of them looked like they were bigger. There were homes with wooden, built-on porches. There were dirt roads, and some of them were made of wood instead of dirt.

We were walking on a dirt road together now. The sun was still up in the sky. We decided that it was time to look for shelter. This woman didn’t have any belongings, so any place would have been better than where we were now.

We walked towards one of these houses. The house was just like a common house on Earth. It had a wooden frame, wood siding, and glass windows. As we walked up to the front door, we knocked. The door opened and we stepped through. We walked into the house and found a cozy bedroom with two twin beds, and a dresser. The bed was not just a bed like I was accustomed to, it was a huge mattress. We sat on the bed and we did not even have to lie down, the bed seemed like it had springs in it. As we were sitting on the bed thinking about the lifestyle we would live here, we suddenly heard a noise coming through the large house. The noise sounded like a man’s voice.

We walked to the door. There was a mysterious man, that I didn’t recognize. He was wearing a black suit. He had a strange mane of curly black hair. His mane looked like a baboon’s mane. His face was very masculine, and his mouth was very small. If he would not have opened his mouth, you might have thought this man was a woman.

The man started to explain himself to us. “I’m Pablo,” he said. “I live here. Welcome to my home.” He had a strong accent. He didn’t seem to be speaking English like we were used to. He didn’t even seem to be speaking Spanish like we were used to.

“You speak Spanish?” the woman from the spaceship asked.

“No,” he replied.

We decided that the next morning we would look for shelter. We walked back out of the place.

We walked through the grassland, and walked along the dirt roads. We eventually arrived at a large temple.

The temple was very different from all the others. It had circular-shaped towers on each side, that looked like cathedrals from the middle ages. The towers were built with stone and had stone chimneys on the tops, and large windows. We walked inside. There were a lot of people walking around inside. Most of them were exotic looking people. It was a snake-like alien tribe. The aliens had serpentine-like faces. They had extremely small eyes and large gaping mouths. They looked like some sort of cyclops. There were black aliens, in green, red, white, and brown. There were also green aliens, with red-brown skin, and some aliens with purple-blue skin. The aliens looked very different from each other. They had deeper voices than most of the other people in the temple, and they were very large compared to the other people who were there.

I followed the woman from Starship as she walked into the temple.

There were people from all ages. It seemed like most of the people in the temple were middle-aged. I later noticed that there were some families who were staying in the temple. They had much younger kids. I thought it was strange to see so much life in the temple.

The woman and I walked around the temple. We went inside the kitchen where the leader of the temple, Miyagi, was talking to a very old man. The man was sitting down on a sofa in the corner of the kitchen. The old man was blind, and could only see shadows. As Miyagi took a seat next to him, I walked up to the woman, and we said a quick goodbye. As I walked outside of the kitchen, I decided that I would stay and stay here. I would explore this strange new planet.

I walked back into the library. There was a study desk with rows and rows of books. It was a library. The books were not just large tomes like I was used to, but they were very large books, like the twilight series. As I picked up one of the books, I could see that the book was titled “DaVinci.” This was a strange book about the fall of Ancient Rome. It also had a dragon on the cover. The copy of the book I was reading was very old. I had never heard of an author like DaVinci before. The woman from the spaceship had never heard of an author like DaVinci either.

There was a statue of a small dog, sitting on a small pedestal in the corner of the library. The statue looked like it was made of clay.

I sat back down on the couch, and in the back of my head I heard, “Look at what you have found here, here in this world.” I started to wonder.

I also noticed that this book was exactly like the one that I had on my spaceship.

“Where is this place?” I asked myself, looking up at the starry night sky.

I got up off the couch and I walked away from the library.

I was outside of the dream, but I was still in the real world, as if I was somewhere slightly in between. Looking at the rest of the world, I thought, “This is not really space.”

“This is certainly not the desert, nor is it a civilized society.” I was thinking, “This looks like the middle east in the middle ages.”

I looked up at the sky and I noticed, “It’s a very clear night. I can see hundreds of stars in the sky,” I thought.

I walked back into the library. I passed all the rows of books, and all the different species lined-up on the tables. I passed the dog statue and went back to my small room. I walked back into my small room.

I decided to sleep on the bed that I shared with my girlfriend.

She was not in my dream that night.

The next day, I woke up and looked to my left.

I noticed that my girlfriend was there, and she was smiling at me.

I smiled back.

I woke up, back in my real life.

I started to wonder, “What if I had stayed in that world?”

I think I already have answers to that.


image sourc