Paul’s group in Reno, NV

in #story3 years ago (edited)

87660E74-100B-4C29-8F8E-735309460048.jpeg
My name is Paul and I live in Reno, Nevada.

I think it was back in 1996 when I asked a question to the person who was my Bible study group leader at the time: “Why we don’t keep Saturday observance, as commanded in the Bible?” He explained that it was because Jesus resurrection was on Sunday, and that Jesus had done away with the Law. He said this what his leaders had taught him. Even though I was reluctant to agree with his answer, at the time, it seemed reasonable, so I went along with it.

After that, I was an evangelical Christian for some years. But after awhile, I forgot my covenant with the Lord and I went looking for forbidden things. I returned to God's right path in 2012, which is really the only path.

My dad had always loved Israel, and he had taken us to the Church of God, where we learned to celebrate the biblical feasts in Church of God tradition. This was not the Jewish way, but at least it was somewhat closer than standard Christian doctrine. Now that I had returned to the Lord, I was very curious to learn more about these things. I found a Messianic Rabbi, who I began to follow. From him, I learned about Messianic Judaism and Christianity. After this, found a teacher of the Hebrew roots of Christianity and that changed my mind to the point of no return. So many of the things he said made sense about keeping the biblical feasts, or even keeping the Shabbat.

As of today, my wife, my two children and I have not found a congregation that teaches the Bible like Yeshua did. This is why I see in myself a need to start a group and guide my family, and anyone else who wants to join us, in following the original path to know Yeshua and God.

If you would like to join our group to study these ancient paths, you may contact me at [email protected]

Interested in starting a group? https://yeshuagroups.com/start