Paul's group in Tallahassee, FL

in #story4 years ago

Paul Bass.jpeg

Know anybody in Tallahassee, FL? Send them Paul's way!

"I grew up a pastor's kid and walked with Jesus at a very young age. I graduated Bible college and have been in the business of making video for most of my career.

As I began to have a crisis of faith in my 40s I cried out to God for a word. I discovered that I had the voices of many theologians in my head. I stepped back and began to intentionally disciple my family and seek only scripture.

I discovered the Biblical Feasts and Sabbath and began to feel a transformation in my mind. We began to meet with a couple families to simply pray and read scripture together. The children would sit on the floor and color as we discussed.

We currently attend a small church. We get together with a couple families on occasion and read Torah and celebrate Biblical feasts. Occasionally people from my past contact me via Facebook and ask questions about the feasts.

Our new friends think we are Jewish and our old friends think we have joined some sort of cult. Hebrew training from Izzy Avraham and Eli Lizorkin have been very helpful.

Our group meetings are simply a gathering of any number of family members from 3 large families. We read the scriptures out loud and share testimonies and prayer. We always share a meal as well. I connected with Yeshua Groups in order to develop a larger sense of community, and to join with this great resource."

Email Paul at [email protected] for more info.

Interested in starting a group? https://yeshuagroups.com/start