You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: h

in #story4 years ago

You don't have to do that much networking. Just drop 10 upvotes a day on accounts with a similar tag.

HIVE does not have a large number of users. The total user base is around 10,000.

It is good to look at the people who upvoted your post and then go and upvote one of their posts in return.

Sadly, because your upvote value is low, you shouldn't upvote comments to your post. HIVE doesn't give a payout until the upvote value of a post is over $0.02 . I won't receive a reward for the upvote that you put on my comment. This loss is called HIVE DUST.

When my account was small (in the plankton), I learned to upvote only posts that I knew would make it over the payout threshold.

I have 2500 HP. The upvote I placed on your post is worth over $0.03. The value of an upvote is dependent on the HP of the account. The structure makes for unbalanced conversations.

BTW, editing a posts consumes resources. You have extremely limited resources. You have enough for two posts a day. An edit counts as a new post.

HIVE is an interesting concept. It is also very frustrating.