A Story Behind A Photo: The Roasted Pili Nuts

in #story6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1520429304476.jpg

One of my favorite food is the Pili nut. I took a photo of the pili nuts in a plastic container that I bought last time cause I was glad that I found a pili vendor who sells fresh roasted pili nuts.

When I saw it displayed in a sidewalk, I immediately asked if it is newly cooked and what are the prices. It was being sold in two types of packages, in a sachet which is cheaper for 20 pesos (around 0.40$) and in a plastic container such as in the photo above for 100 pesos (around 2$). These prices were cheaper compared to the prices in the malls or stalls. Also it is common that displayed bottled pili nuts in those establishments were no longer fresh or been stocked there for months already.

I first bought a sachet of it to make sure that it was tasty and crispy. It was really good and so, I bought two pieces of plastic containers full of pili nuts and brought it home. While online and eating some of the nuts, I just had a thought of taking a photo of it so, I placed it on top of the keyboard and took a shot.

Photo was taken using my mobile phone.

Sort:  

Hello you, What a great inspirational story! Thank you for sharing it with us! I will Resteem for you, you can Follow me?

Hola acabo de ver tu artículo y se ven sabrosas pero no se que son las nueces de pili Vivo en Venezuela y nunca conocí esas nueces.Gracias por tu información Estuve viendo las traducciones y son desastrosas pero te escribo con la mejor intención

These look so good, I wonder where I can get some around here, I so wanna try this!

It tastes good especially if newly made/cooked. Maybe if there is a Filipino store there, you might find some. :)

I like that, too! It's the soft texture when you bite it that gives my mouth satisfaction. It's like biting into a lightly hardened cotton.

Nice to know that. :)

You got a 1.69% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @zararina!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

pili nuts one of my favorite too. nice story you have. keep on steeming.

Nice to know, thanks. :)

One of my favorite delicacy.. Yum yum!

Thanks for the comment. :)