Double Wahala

in #story6 years ago

IMG_20180420_214918[1].jpg

Like it is becoming some sort of ritual, I try as much weekly to visit the cinema and see a movie. As a repentant global citizen of the world, who has shunned piracy, I also decided to stop the use of torrent sites to get movies as I barely have time to sit and view HBO/movie channels. What I do now is, go to the cinema, have a nice meal and see a movie. How does that sound?

Whereby last week, I went out on a proposed Date. If that was a Date really; my stomach is churning - I wanna throw up, please don't ask me why the cookie crumbled. Am never gonna repeat that again(of-course, such kind of Date) because that shit was all messed up. The lady whom I went out with - to your knowledge, was a friend, a high school affectionate, but we got out of high school, it's been over a decade now since our paths crossed each other until recently, fortuitous turn of events happen to bring us together in an I.T scholarship program. We got talking, I thought of her, earned her fancy and you can imagine where we were.

joshua-earle-33443-unsplash.jpg

We saw the movie - RAMPAGE. What kind of movie was that, I didn't take any-thing away from the movie, except moments of action that got me tug my legs, those were scenes for teens and not something, that I should pay with my money,sit and kinda watch. You might go out there and see RAMPAGE and enjoy it but really?. A movie where we watching animals play around in a city, packaged with humor. I think I have a heart. My guest(sorry DATE) as it were, am sure got what she wanted, (who would've believed that) she enjoyed it all through on my patience and here I am feeling sorry for myself that I couldn't get a hug all through a Date -Night. Sorry if I don't go into deeper details of what transpired, oohhh my stomach - you know what the feel am feeling.

nik-shuliahin-251237-unsplash.jpg

What else can one surmise as to Double Wahala. That was me in character pissed off about a bloated action movie and a dumb date. A date of two people, anyone can say is getting together for an activity when the possibility of romance between them has been broached but not ruled out. Oddly enough,my character's feelings mirror my own. Hardly the big picture to my narrative, wouldn't you say?. Well, while Double Wahala as a Nigerian slang is translated to Double Trouble, am having a hard time seeing how, all what has transpired was my fault.

Sort:  

Some movies are like that ,, hahaha nice post