Break up. Make up? - Story Cubes Contest Week 12

in #storycubes7 years ago

Break Up. Make Up?

**Storm clouds gathering

Lovers exchanging angry words

Flowers tomorrow?**


This is my entry to week 12 of @goodguygreg's Story Cubes Contest

Only time for a quick Haiku this week but I hope you enjoy it. I used the Lightning cube, Anger cube, and Flower cube this week. The haiku describes an experience that I know I have certainly been through before!

Image Source

Sort:  

Nice haiku entry!
Encapsulating feelings,
Widely understood.

Nice Haiku, @g-force1980! I just started exploring this form of writing. Great job! I'm sure many folks recognize this scenario :)

Thanks Trish. This is my first attempt at a haiku. Glad you enjoyed it!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Very to the point, good one!