Story Cubes Contest Round 10!

in #storycubes7 years ago

Welcome!

Here we go, folks! It's the inaugural Story Cubes contest under this account! I plan to be making some slight changes to how this works, so be sure to keep an eye on the rules for any changes in this round and into the future. Remember, if you want to donate to the prize pool, send SBD to @GoodGuyGreg. All SBD earnings and donations will be rolled into the prize pool to support this contest.

Entries from Round 9

There were 6 entries correctly tagged #storycubes and posted before the deadline.

  1. @sumsumlove is what you came here fore
  2. @jonknightSOLITON
  3. @tegosheiThe Curious Boy
  4. @megiiRAINBOW POWER of THE SPACE
  5. @masummim50Sea Snail Manipulation
  6. @marty-artCome Back, Michael Strutters!

Winners

Picking winners is hard. Comment below if you want to be a guest judge for the next contest. Guest judges must have at least 50 reputation, a Steemit.chat account to send their selections privately to me (@jacobtothe there, not GoodGuyGreg), and cannot have an entry in the current week's contest. Comment below if you're interested, and a guest judge will be announced in the Round 11 post.

Winners: @marty-art and @megii! Your SBD will be sent shortly after this is posted, so watch your wallets! And I did find the torii you hid in that image, Megii

story cubes 10.jpg

Rules:

  • Write, photograph, paint, sculpt, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice. Mention which symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  • Include a link to this post, and use #storycubes as your first tag so I can easily find it and resteem it.
  • Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
  • Prizes begin at one 5-SBD award. Resteem and upvote this contest post to boost the prize pool! Donations are also welcome!
  • Entry deadline is 11:59 PM Pacific Time on Sunday, October 8th. I plan to announce the winners the following Monday.

Remember to upvote 100% and resteem this post! Don't forget to support the entries as well!

Sort:  

Hey @goodguygreg!

I just had to paint something for this contest again. :)

My post: https://steemit.com/storycubes/@megii/colors-of-africa-my-story-cubes-entry-2

Thanks once again for this opportunity!

Congrats to the winners! I'm a big MGStrutters fan, as you know. And I simply loved the art by @megii, especially the gif. Great choices!

@marty-art love to see you in the fiction workshop!

Thanks @jonknight! I've seen the fiction workshop referenced before here on steemit, but all the link does is take me to discord... Care to elaborate? Thanks, man!

That's where we get together for the workshop and mingles - on discord! When you go in, you'll see on the left an icon of a quill pen (The Writers Block), and that's the place! Once you find us you'll see places for several types of writing and some of us move around between them.

Using discord gives us real-time interaction, and we get to actually know one another there. Drop by if you can - you will be welcomed!

Sorry, can't find the Writere's Block, not seeing that quill pen either... Maybe it's my bad :/

Nope, MY BAD! apparently i dont know how to do the discord thing correctly.
I think this link is the right one to "invite" you. Try this one!
https://discord.gg/GgqPrAR

Looks like that link is working, thanks!

Great! See you there!

Thank you! I'll check it out, but I have to admit I'm not much of a chatter :) But I'm honoured by the invitation!

Thank you for choosing my artwork as the winning one and congratulations to @marty-art! :) And I'm pleased you found the torii. :)

Thank you @megii, and congrats to you too :) Just as I was about to give up on finding the torii, I spotted it, excellent!

I ignorantly described it as a Chinese pagoda in my story, now I see the (huge) difference - I should've done more research :/

That's great :) I don't think it's ignorant. The pictures on the cubes should just outline your idea and the rest is about your fantasy :)

Thanks for that @megii :) Learning as we go!

Thank you once again @goodguygreg / @jacobtothe I'm glad to see that MJ Strutters' weird chronicles are appreciated once more!

Here's my entry! I hope you enjoy.
Elephant in the Room

Between real life and real life it was hard to make time this week.
If I don't slow down RUIN is my certain fate.
Short and certainly no time waster - I hope you enjoy it.

Nice contest. I may jump in!