Story Cubes Story

in #storycubes7 years ago

There and Back again, again. (Cube 9)

I was sitting in my old lovly rocking chair at the fresh air as a Wizzard (Cube 5) shows up at my door. All i think is "Oh no... not again!". But the wizzard is fast and befor i really know what has happend i was surrounded by pressents (Cube 3) for my 111 Birthday.
Not that it mattered, i just relived that day for the 33 time. I had intendet to spend that time all alone but i wasn't counting the wizzard in. So as the day progressed to late afternoon the liquid level indication (Cube 8) said i was out of beer. That never happend before i had had 32 birtdays without a doubt that i have enoug of that brown ale from the farmers market down at Hobrington. Not that i bought nearly all of the whole food production from the Criere for the cellebration day. But today as if it wasn't the same as yesterday... my 111 birthday i can prove it (Cube 4) . I get carried away... its the getting old part of being 111.

So anyway so with the mostly first thing that was new in that reseting time of day i stumbled over my own thougts (cube 1).
I searched for an answer why there anything changed... what i did not questioned at all is why 32 times in a row nothing changed... for a fact i didn't even noticed the time loop for three days because i thought it was the afterhour of the afterhour without a chang of location. And i had my fun. Then i just was happy about beeing the center of the universe for a few days since this time loop just seemed to be for me and so we just did what we did the whole time before having a blast.
After that i just drank to get the thougt out of my head that this is what i have to do till i die which is never because time spinns around me... And so after 32 days i for the first time did change something that changed the day. What did i change? Myself. As if the wizzard whom had not seem to notice the loop suddenly did noticed it he started a conversation about the beer.

"Nicely done, you run out of beer. After 32 such wonderfull days of having a blast"

"What?? You noticed???? I was hoping on your help since Day 9!!!"

"So?" he pushed me... out of the way of an arrow fired by an angry guesst. (Cube 3)
I started running as soon as i was up on my feet again, the wizzard on my heels.
"I thougt you enjoied yourself pretty hard for the last 32 days"
"Yes because i was to drunk, to stupid, to narcissistic..."
We hide in my tool cabine. (Cube 2)
"But it is so easy... just use the leader to leave the birthday, like you did then... just leave... but leave by the leader (Cube 8)"
"Why by the leader?"
"It has to be, trust me i am an engin... wizzard"

So i climbe with the leader over the wall that's the boarder of my garden. At the top i take a quick look back, the wizzard is waving me good bye "Just go, and find yourself, again."
I turn on top of the Wall to get down on the otherside and as i pull the leader up i slip, fall of the wall and the wizzard has nothing better to do than laugh.

So thats my entry for https://steemit.com/storycubes/@jacobtothe/story-cubes-contest-round-7
I like the contest idea alot (=

Talofa!