My night got better (thanks Jimmy)

in #storytime6 years ago

When you date a sweetheart and things end up getting drifted because things that have nothing to with you and he still is the only good guy in your love life.

It all started when a friend from middle school messaged me randomly saying her friend thinks I’m cute. I obviously replied asking who and all she said was, “Jimmy.”

I continued asking about Jimmy and she was describing my perfect man. So, I told her to give him my number. He immediately texted me, he was with Madison that night, and we stayed up all night talking. You know how it goes, perfectly.

We planned to meet up October 3rd, aka Mean Girls Day, at my House. Jimmy was a sweetheart and let me watch Mean Girls with him. Then he let me nap while he watched a movie. Like I said earlier, things were going perfect. He had to leave after his movie but, we kept talking non-stop.

C7F57B41-4640-4D31-BF46-00CB03FFA7C5.jpeg

We ended up dating for two months before both of our lives ended up stressful.. I was dealing with drama from my family and he was dealing with his own problems so, we broke up. We both thought the other deserved better atm.

But, we still talked everyday for a while. We exchanged some snaps occasionally.

69C5E096-EB88-468F-A03D-8D38694F5990.jpeg

And for a while, he was my best friend. Things got a little distant when we both started dating others but, we still checked in on each other.

A little less than a year after we met, I made the decision to let him take my virginity, (I was raped twice before but this was my first consensual.

Anyways, I just got out of a bad relationship and I was spending this Valentine’s alone. A friend hung out with me for a while but, what really made my day was the fact that Jimmy talked with me. He had a bad Valentine’s too so we were comparing our day and I hinted that I miss FaceTiming him. So, he called me right then and there, while I was wearing a face mask.

338350C8-CAEC-4051-A93F-912E4F2DCE1F.jpeg

He mentioned how he’d’ve bought me flowers and Dr Pepper (the way to my heart) and that really made my night. I laughed and told him I’d kill the flowers but love the Dr Pepper.

I think we’re gonna hang out sooner than later, gotta plan that with him.

Happy Valentine’s Everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kelselaine23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.34 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kelselaine23.