Splinterlands reigniting my passions and dreams

in #streaming3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @CmmndrGarlic

104181374_763579067711875_5717233279445735771_n.png

MY STREAMING JOURNEY

Hi! This is CmmndrGarlic,I am small streamer, and splinterlands made my dream even bigger.

I started my streaming pages a year ago, and It was slow and fun run.

Streaming is really fun, I got the chance to showcase your game skills and knowledge to a community that can relate to what I am doing. For months of streaming, I managed to build a small of community of mine receiving an average of .082 viewer per stream but it's so fun and I love the support that I am receiving.

Bumps and challenges went in the way of my streaming hobby and slapped that creeping ooze straight to my face. I wasn't able to stream for a long time and felt bad about my self. I suddenly having thoughts like:

"Am I really into streaming?"

"Do, I really fit in this kind of activity?"

"I probably should stop streaming, no one is even watching me"


                                 I've been in drought.

Fast forward to a couple of months, I managed to bump with a post introducing me to splinterlands, that was around August 2021 and it was just an amazing journey from there!


As I progress in splinterlands, I started watching Bulldog1205 in youtube a lot, I learned a lot from that man. Then managed to see to splinterlandsclove71's youtube channel, she is a bomb! her youtube video sent me to twitch then that is just the start of a new and amazing ride.

8e50ccbe-e931-4eca-9eca-0ea38a8c7353-profile_banner-480-320x160.jpeg

JnwOY20NP_eljLi1Ry281rZmRv8oByMqDb-hebWc4Ck.jpg


@clove71


On the first of watching clove71, I immediately received 20 sps from her and man for me, as a struggling filipino, that amount is huge! It really made my day bro!

Then she raided a streamer to another one then the streamer raided another streamer and The No Sleep Gang knock at my door step! *woot * woot!

The hyped train was so sensational that it reignited my passion in streaming bro!


Huge shout out to: Gank, Adikar, OhmMyGod, Niclamus, GodisLove, CryptoLlama, Suitcase and many more streamers for inspiring to start my twitch journey.

@splinterlandshq


@niclamus

@godislove777


@siutcase

And huge shout out to my homies! Gameboy_ali and Drabs587

They have been a huge help to small streamers like me helping in tech stuff and giving some encouraging words and inspiring people to be on track with happiness.

@drabs587
@gameboyali


And now, I am streaming to :) woot woot

photo_2021-09-24_04-54-11.jpg

Currently I'm on my road to affiliate thanks to the help and support of the No Sleep Gang! We've grown so much, and I look forward for everyone to grow together and stream together ma-dudes!

Splinterlands didn't only provided me an opportunity to earn from playing, but it also gave me a BIGGER FAMILY and a HUGE SUPPORT SYSTEM not only in the game but in real life.

The game reignited my passion in gaming, in streaming, in drawing, in blogging, in everything bruh! And I am loving it!

I am excited to the future and thank you splinterlands fam for giving me this love. untitled.gif

Sort:  

very nice post bud lots of love fam

Thanks so much for the support man!

Hello @cmmndrbawang! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Great to hear you are enjoying Splinterlands! It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.__

Well noted :) thank you so much for all the info! I'm excited to post some more

Congratulations @cmmndrbawang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

Inspiring post bruh! Let's keep working on our dreams! Spread Positivity! Lots of Love from No Sleep Gang!!

Hey man, just dropping by to give props for all the hard work you've been doing especially for us in the Splinterlands Filipino Community. Can't wait to see more of your projects. And yes, meeting No Sleep Gang was one of the highlights of my playing days.

Keep that passion burning.

Woop Woop