You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much will the NOTES be worth?

in #streaming • 6 years ago

Haha, reminds me a bit of Bankera 🙈
The difference is that they never said anything about the tokens being locked for 6 months or so. And once they finally got unlocked, everyone had lost faith. Choon has always been open about them not being tradeable for some time, as well as they launched the platform before the token sale, so it is to be expected that it will take a bit more time.

And yes, I agree, the prices might fluctuate at first. I also want to cash out a bit to cover my expenses, as I have spent around $3k on ads, but I will certainly hold on to most of them for quite some time.

Another thing is that a lot of people where potentially left out when they cancelled the token sale. So once the notes start trading, the people who considered getting in for the ICO, people from the US, South Korea, and China will also be allowed to trade. So even if some artists wants to sell a bit, there might still be a big demand. But we won't know for sure before September!

In terms of publicity, they have received quite a lot of "real" press already. (Forbes etc) And potential investors should quickly be able to see that it is an actual business, and not "just another crypto". But if they have had enough publicity? Time will tell.

Sort:  

I agree, they have a very credible team and roadmap that has been thoroughly thought out. When they first cancelled the token sale I was a bit sceptical but that was really because of all the bad ICOs that have jaded my view of crypto startups. It's becoming evident that they know what they are doing and are in this for the long hall.

Looking forward to the future of Choon with excitement!