You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking of switching streaming platforms

in #streaming4 years ago

If you would, please consider reaching out when you do stream, I stream a little over there and it would be cool to chat live about it. I think the protocol is going to be something that all streaming platforms can benefit from, even Vimm!

To be able to stream on Theta you need a streamer key right now, I'm assuming that's for the early phases so I wrote a quick tweet earlier and hoping I'll get one. > >Quote

I think it is easier to get them now - did you do the #streamkeyplz in the tweet?

Sort:  

I'm there, what is your channel?

@ericwilson - yours?

I don't stream, just run the tab to mine the fuel.
My name there is the same as here.

Oh ok, cool! I dont get a lot of viewers so I dont know how much you can mine (Honestly I'm usually on High8125's stream mining :) )

I don't think it matters which stream we are on, only who is within 1000 miles of us and if we are giving bandwidth or taking bandwidth.
I followed that fella.

I believe you need 3 peers (watching the same stream within that range) to get paid - it might be 2.

I've been getting paid with just one, and I have no idea what stream they are on.
I had to let my brave script shields down.
When I get more peers I do get more coins.
I haven't really been here long enough to know for sure.