Vy-lence: A Baldur's Gate 3 Dark Urge Campaign - Part 19

in #streamreplay4 months ago

With each video we upload, we get closer and closer to the end, and increment the video count by one. We got to catch up with a wild bawang in this video, and it was good as a distraction from the looting and trying to stop the slaughtering of innocent villagers from some assassin possesed by the will of the god Bhaal.

We have so much more to do in this game, and we left this session on a cliff hanger, because of the need for sleep.

This one was originally streamed on Christmas day, so if you join our live streams, you'll probably see that we are way further ahead.

What an incredible game this is.


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.

If you want to see my antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

Sort:  

Hey we're actually on the same game at the same time. Not gonna check this for spoilers, as my progress is so slow I'm likely behind. As a non-spoiler itself, I just turned 8!

But yeah fantastic game.

I'm also playing It Takes Two with my fiance, her gift at Christmas, and that is also an incredible game, to my surprise. I expected it to be a sort of low-mid budget game of cheap novelty, but it's actually quite immense and beautiful, and genuinely a lot of fairly acddictive fun for us, if your other half isn't into games, she'd still enjoy it together for sure!

Anyway back to BG3, do you ever feel like you're overplaying it? I have the constant mindset that I have to fulfill everything (which is impossible, since succeeding in one thing fails in another by design), and go everywhere in a single playthrough. It's so hard to just not bother doing something X(

We hit the level cap fairly early in Act 3 (only Level 12) - and we ended up slaughtering our way through so many different things.

This video series is a fair bit behind, we finished the game proper on the 30th of December. I've started a new playthrough on honor mode now and am slowly and cautiously proceeding forward.

Ooo ok so it's still decent after the cap - very liberating to know!

The interesting thing is inside the game when fighting happens and man fights to save his life and fights to save the lives of innocent people.