You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Negotiations] Succession of Streemian.com - Reactivation

in #streemian6 years ago

Also you can unvote, well at the end of the day, users should actually care about the stuff they are using, I'm not one to preach, but organic curation is better :P and most are lazy to do it, or can't keep up with the responsibility bestowed by their power :)

The blame should fall both in your hands and in theirs. Miscommunication at it's finest!

Sort:  

Yeah, I do actually care a lot about what I'm using.

I had already changed the setting to "opt out" of streemian stealing my votes. They took a 100% power vote anyway, and I cannot recover that by unvoting. I don't see how this is my fault at all - this is just greed.

Also, I haven't used streemian for voting in 6+ months - I just didn't revoke the permissions completely.

I agree, It's the usual "Do no evil" until you get big, sell out, then you can rebrand :D

Yes there can't really be a recovery unless the people responsible realise they are at fault, that they shouldn't abuse people's power and apologise for the blatant disregard, as far as I can see they don't seem to care one bit.

Oooooohhhh I didn't realize that each person's vote weight preference was overridden to give 100% upvote in this situation...