Pink Baby Doll Face #2 * Street Art NYC *

Baby_doll_face.jpg

On Street Art

I think this pink baby doll face was cut off of a doll and then attached to the surface with concrete, but I'm not exactly sure. Dirt and mud puddles kicked up by passing cars, bills posted and covered over. Years and years of surface paint and postings and flyers and tear-offs, the world is constantly being painted, rubbed and torn off, and painted again.

It all looks like a mess, but what a beautiful mess! ♥️ Ellen

(Smart phone digitally manipulated photo by me)

follow / @abstract-reserve

Sort:  

What imagination to turn this discard into art.

I have something you might enjoy. A non-erotica piece this time: whimsical fantasy.
https://steemit.com/writing/@joe.nobel/on-an-outing-to-another-universe-for-a-change-of-pace-whimsical-fantasy

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Nice! Read some, will read some later - I'm a slow reader these days.

That is SO cool! It reminds me of the guy who anonymously installed hundreds of random art tiles in streets and buildings... They finally caught him one day, with a false bottom in his car so he could mix fresh cement and lay his tile like a true mason, LOL...

Here is a mannequin head that was outside my apartment in Cambodia... I was more of a teacher than an artist then, but it still made me take a few pictures!

IMG_5358.JPG

Nice baby doll head with trash and look there is a discarded cement bag in the upper right! When did baby dolls as art become cool - punk era? Xeroxed zines, band posters, art school days for me. And the trash and pile on continues...Do you still live in Cambodia?

I could only handle 6 months in Cambodia, LOL... Now I live in Denver, Colorado, in my USA home country...

As I posted this pic, I also noticed the cement bag, and thought it no coincidence, since I had just said cement for the tiling tagger... LOLOL!

Haha - I bet it was an adventure. Denver eh, I was born in that state, have not been back in long time. I remember it is very beautiful and the air seemed very fresh. And the sky very blue.

Cement is rad, I'd like to work with it sometime. Also tar.

We could decorate some politicians! You bring the tar, I'll bring the feathers... LOL!

I really like this picture. So nice to look at!

Glad you like it!

It's such a pink doll! What a great find.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!