Mural Clash of Cultures, street art Mexico

in #streetart5 years ago

Hello friends


I finally finished the mural, there is not much to really explain about the subject, 3 cultures that met at one point in history and all we know is thanks to that. At the beginning it was another slightly different idea and it was modified at the time the work was being done, it was a great challenge, I did not have enough material and that impact the final result, the truth is that I feel satisfied with this work. 🙂

I share some images of the creation process, I hope you like it. See you next time. ✌

[es]

Hola amigos


Finalmente termine el mural, no hay mucho que explicar realmente acerca del tema, 3 culturas que se encontraron en un punto en la historia y todo lo que conocemos es gracias a eso. Al principio era otra idea un poco diferente y se fue modificando al momento que se iba realizando el trabajo, fue un gran reto, no tenia suficiente material y eso impacto el resultado final, la verdad es que me siento satisfecho por este trabajo. 🙂

Les comparto algunas imágenes del proceso de creación, espero y sea de su agrado. Los veo la próxima vez.✌

face2.jpg

20190720_130429.jpg

20190721_173511.jpg

20190727_150456.jpg

20190731_174052.jpg

20190731_181452.jpg


download.png
Done
Terminado

final.jpg


Thanks for reading me and of course we can follow us in:
Gracias por leerme y por supuesto podemos seguirnos en:

029-instagram-32.png /shimozurdo

036-facebook-32.png /shimozurdo

008-twitter-32.png /shimozurdo

Untitled-1.png @shimozurdo

patreon-32.png /shimozurdo

Sort:  

Wow. Stands back again to get a broader view.

And how many times do you have to go up and down that ladder and walk back 20 steps to get some sense of progress and perspective?

I'm slightly in awe of people who can grasp scale the way you do, and can enact the plan without distortion.

Not having enough resources is a bummer, but if you're happy with the end result, then you DID actually have enough. :)

Paid commission or just a creative spurt on a wall someone allowed you to use? Would have liked to see a broader shot of the street to see how it fits into the bigger streetscape though. Next time. :)

Thank you!!! Glad you like it! Yes, it is difficult to go up and down the ladder and not distort the image, but even I would like to make larger murals on a larger scale, 😀it takes time to do it but it is achieved with the necessary effort. Nobody pays me yet, but I do it with love and passion so that one day maybe I could get a sponsor🙏

You can see a time lapse video here of the process. Have a good day

~~~ embed:mexico/comments/clqnvg/arte_urbano_choque_de_culturas_guanajuato_m%C3%A9xico/ reddit metadata:fG1leGljb3xodHRwczovL3d3dy5yZWRkaXQuY29tL3IvbWV4aWNvL2NvbW1lbnRzL2NscW52Zy9hcnRlX3VyYmFub19jaG9xdWVfZGVfY3VsdHVyYXNfZ3VhbmFqdWF0b19tJUMzJUE5eGljby98 ~~~

Definitivamente se nota el esfuerzo que ha habido detrás de todo esto, quedó genial.
Ojalá hubiesen artistas como vos en Argentina

Gracias amigo, En Argentina hay muy buenos artistas creeme, pero quiza les pasa como en muchos lados que no tienen el apoyo suficiente para salir del anonimato, aunque las redes sociales estan mitigando eso. saludos.

This is a beautiful work in the best tradition of Mexican murals and a very political statement. I am curious, though about the cultures mixing here. I can see the Spanish represented by the golden scull, the Indian in the middle, but the one on the left also has indigenous features, or is it Asian?
Do you coneive these cultures as antagonists, especially today, or have they sorted out differences and found common ground?

La verdad es que el mural solo representa una parte de los hechos, aunque cada quien lo interpretara como lo entiende, el hecho es que la idea era tan simple como conquista igual a muerte, aunque las guerras y masacreses ya existian entre los pueblos de America desde antes de la conquista, y a mi parecer lo unico que sigue existiendo que perjudique a la humanidad entre otras cosas es el racismo. Pero solo es un dibujo, se debe tomar como eso. Gracias saludos.

WOW! This mural is phenomenal! I wish we had artists like you here as our murals frankly suck. I love the colors, facial details and the atmosphere of it all. How long did it take you to finish? It looks like a LOT of work!

I also like seeing the step by step photos as I have never realized that there is a layer below the murals (sketch) :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thanks for the support, it took me 1 week or less, it was difficult but I loves it 😀. Yeah there is a work or layer below and at the end it is cover it. Where are from? I would like to travel to other countries and painting murals some day. 🙏

Wow! This is an excellent work. The whole concept is thrilling. I really love art. This is good!!!

Thanks bro! it was a big challenge 👍🙏

Creo que uno de los mejores artes que he visto el día de hoy, de verdad me encantó demasiado! Felicidades ;)

El sol caia como plomo, el material para pintar era escaso, no tenia mucho margen de error, tenia miedo y adrenalina a la vez, estaba solo. Fue un gran reto... Cuando me dicen cosas como lo que escribes, hacen mi dia. Mil gracias saludos 🙏👍

Thanks for sharing that link. This work is quite superb! It makes me wish I had walls of my own so I could hire you to tag them. Who knows what the future holds! Best to you and your endeavors. <3

Thanks bro! that is the plan, cover the world with my street art 😅👊😉. Some day... 🙏. The best to you too.

If I ever win the lottery, I will commission you to do murals in all of the dinky, boring towns throughout the Midwest. Driving across that part of the country puts me to sleep, lol.

Many cities need to color I know haha, I hope both us win the lottery

Hi shimozurdo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @shimozurdo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

De verdad que es una excelente pieza de arte urbano. Mis felicitaciones. Un gran logro!

gracias hermano, agradezco tu apoyo. saludos desde Mexico

Congratulations @shimozurdo!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 1 with 1164 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 9,91

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thank you !!

Una verdadera obra de artes, los colores, las facciones, el mensaje transfondo, entre otro aspecto todos se manejan en total armonía... Muy buen trabajo... Saludos

Gracias por el apoyo, saludos!