Just on time a "DELAY"! Graffiti Lettering Contest #13

in #streetart2 years ago

Hello Everyone!

Here is my entry (for the second time in this competition) for the Graffiti Lettering Contest!
A special thanks to @trippymane for the creation and the effort to keep the contest alive!

Learned the lessons from the last entry post, so this time I've taken some pics during the different steps of the lettering creation.

The word is DELAY! My Italian mind flew to the train delays (Trenitalia is the biggest train transport company in Italy and it's ridiculously famous for the train delays, every time); so I created a kind of split-flap board, a time table and I kept the font consistent for the whole word.

font.jpg

I used only pencil and ruler. Adding some colours to my project in my mind I decided to add some texture to the background playing with the same grey colour. I used some images from google to help me to give a clear silhouette to different objects. Of course I think of every projects with digital effects and colours in mind, hence why I did work to find a compromise for the hand-coloured effects.

details.jpg

Time to outline the sketch using a BIC ball-pen and clean the page from sketches.

outlines.jpg

Added colours using pencil, highlighter, sharpie and my favourite: the paper mate pen to sign it (Yo!...no reason it just happened)!

coloring.jpg

I realised that my work wasn't enough, I wanted to add something more (really it's a lettering contest and I'm using the same, square font for all the drawing, I shall do something more to make my graphic more appealing).
I wanted to make the board pop up from the background but in the end it did not come out like I had it in my mind.
Anyway I'm happy with the final result!

final2.jpg

entry.jpg

So, what do you think about it?

As usual, thanks for reading.
Ciao Belli, take care of yourself!

Sort:  

Ohh this is some next level sh*t!! I love this one! 🤩😍🙌😎
You have a very creative mind and a true talent on paper, I did see some of your sketches and you are very good! You need to believe in yourself more 😎
And not only on paper! I did see some of your digital work and that's brilliant too! You need to ditch your 9-5 job and become a full time artist!!! 😎🤗

I'm happy to see that this time you took the pictures of the process and showed it to us! It really makes your post worth checking out, the pictures are good and I like this work you did a lot!

It's a very interesting week this one with a lot of very good participations, it will be fun and challenging!
The voters will have trouble to pick 3 this time!

Thank you so much for this awesome addition to my contest and I wish you luck for the #13 🙏🤗

!LOL
!PIZZA
!LUV

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@trippymane you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 4 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Thanks for you comment and your support! I really appreciated it!

LOL for the 9-5 job, I wish to find one with these amazing working hours and not the crazy ones I do now!😂

😂😂😂

!gif lol

Good luck for that 9-5 research then 😜

shut down the computer and talk in real. aren't you living in the same studio?! 😁

Ahaha yes but it's cool to drop it here anyway so she doesn't forget what I think about it 😎
She knows what I think and obviously some things are left only between us and will never go on the chain 😁

We're not crazy @mondoshawan, but she is very new to all of this and I think everything can help in the beginning! So I'm now being supportive and helpful trying to let her understand everything, you'll see soon enough that we'll both have our own things going on here and I won't be a stalker anymore 😜

Just trying to be supportive, that's all!

We do live in a flat luckily 🙏 Studio apartments here in this city are so small 😜

Beware @zddf he's a trippy italian... 😁

Do you know that I !LUV you???? 🥰

I Luv you! 😘

@trippymane(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

LUV level requirements were changed. See the About page for current numbers.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trippymane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @zddf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!