Chasing the light | Street series #1

Hey there, everyone! I'm back with another collection of street photographs taken over the past few weeks. The plan is to turn this into an ongoing series over the next 2-3 months now that I have more free time to go out and shoot.

I'm using my Fuji X-Pro2 with 35mm F/2 lens - a versatile combination that let's me get in close and grab candid portraits, but also works well in capturing the wider scene for a more esthetic feeling and with a decent bokeh.

As you can see in the photos, I'm utilizing a lot of windows and glass reflections, especially as the sun gets lower in the day. The other technique presented here is looking for patches of light in an overall dark environment and "fishing" for an interesting subject. Some street photographers only do "hunting" - always on the move, not waiting for subjects to come to them. As in everything, I like to balance the two approaches and use best of both. Stay tuned for more!


Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more