Welcome to my neighborhood in Seoul

in #streetphotography6 years ago

Welcome to my neighborhood. There are a lot of old houses but they paint pictures on the walls to make it look like some place that it isn't. You may ask where I have been the past two weeks... well school starts in March in Korea and I have a lot of homework. I used to post something every day but after school started again I got busy. I still love heart and I want to share Korea with you. I live in a huge city with more than 10 million people in a small space but there are mountains here and there and the mountains are kept like parks. I live on one of those mountains with my mom and my dad @mineopoly. Behind those trees you can see the Buddhist temple. I think it is a cool building.

Don't these steps look inviting with a nice pile of garbage? When I visit my grandparents in America there is no garbage in the street. The city workers pick up the garbage once a week and it is kept in cans in the alley. In Seoul the garbage is picked up every day in most neighborhoods but because our neighborhood is on a hill they come three times a week. People just leave the garbage on the road because there is no space for cans. In summer this gets really smelly.

That's the end of the tour today. Can you tell me about your neighborhood?
@imsteinsbrother

Sorry to be gone so long,

@artjohn

Sort:  

Wow very good paintings, great village!
|/,,

Thanks. Sorry I'm so late to respond.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:54:10
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank