About Downtown Los Angeles

This is the view of one of the streets in Financial District in Downtown Los Angeles from The Standard Hotel's Rooftop Bar.

FB_IMG_1517476400902.jpg

To me going to Downtown was always like a special event because I always lived close to Hollywood area (West Hollywood, then Miracle Mile, then Brentwood, and the last area I lived in was Studio City) and driving to Downtown took a very long time because of traffic, and why would I even go there often when everything I need is close to home? … But when I actually went to Downtown I always had a great time!

And here I am (left) with my friend at the rooftop bar where I took the picture of Downtown LA.

FB_IMG_1517559119357.jpg
(This is not a new picture … damn I looked good, I wish to be skinny again!)

Now, when I travel to LA, I always visit Downtown LA. It is considered as a very hip area with a lot of clubs and restaurants , and with over million dollar apartments.

Here are some cool historic facts about Downtown LA:

‣ The earliest known settlements in the area were Native Americans called Tongva people.

‣ Later, in 1769 European settlement arrived after Father Juan Crespí (Spanish missionary) was exploring for sites to build Catholic missions in California.

‣ By 1920, the city's private and municipal rail lines were the most remote and most comprehensive in the world in mileage, even better that in New York City at that time.

source


Pictures were taken with Galaxy s7


promo11.jpg

CHAT Discord Channel Invite

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 20:42:35
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 100.30/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.25 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is not a new picture … damn I looked good, I wish to be skinny again!

jeje I really laugh with this.

Im sure you look amazing :P

i'm ok lol thanks :)

wow very nice :))

a fun place to spend time with people nearby. you are very sexy and beautiful. @ella-kay

thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nerdy.alex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice post. Thanks if you want to visit back my blog.

The night is incredibly lighted! Great shot.

Oh wow first post on SteemIt I have seen about my neighborhood. :D