Nature's Way

in #streetphotography6 years ago

I had a terrible morning. I woke up an hour later than usual, and I was feeling unmotivated to get out of bed.

My daughter was not having a good morning either. She had stuffed her clothes in a drawer, and it had gotten out of control, with the clothes spilling out into the back of the drawer. She was frustrated that she could not close the drawer, and I heard her trying to slam the drawer shut. I was busy in the bathroom trying to tame my unruly and uncooperative hair, and so the sound of her trying to slam the dresser door was grating on my nerves.

I came out of the bathroom and into the bedroom to try to help her, but I could not close the dresser drawer. In frustration, I took out the drawer and dumped the entire contents onto the floor, as well as the clothes that had fallen behind the drawer that had been blocking her from closing it all the way. Now with everything cleared out of the way, I could return the drawer back in place. Except that I could not. For some reason, I could not align the drawer properly. I tried for about five minutes, until I became even more frustrated, to the point where I ended up turning the entire dresser onto its side (after violently emptying all the contents of the other drawers) just so that I could snap the drawer back into place.

At this point, a good twenty minutes had transpired, and I still not had finished doing my hair. I ran out of the house with my unkempt hair.

When I got outside, I was greeted by this beautiful sight:

IMG_9707.JPG

Suddenly, my unruly hair no longer mattered, and I no longer cared about being late. Nature has a way of putting us in our place.

I put on my winter cap, and all was good again.

Sort:  

Nova you always have your way of getting over things 😉!!!