Streetphotography: Roaming through beautiful streets of Rome, the eternal city

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Home to almost 3 million people, Rome is considered one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world. It is famous for abundance of breathtaking architecture dating back to thousands of years ago and even though I usually prefer nature to urban sites, I was really amazed by all those ancient landmarks scattered all over the city.

As my entry for today´s #streetphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests, I am sharing this photo of streets surrounding Forum Romanum, famous ruins of an ancient plaza (square) found in the very historic center of Rome.

PA170653.JPG
Click on the image for full view

How about you my Steemit friends and followers, have you been to Rome or any other Italian city? If so, feel free to share photos from your Italian trip in the comments below. I would love to see them and reward them with some little upvotes :) Just make sure to upload only your own photos please…


Dnes se chci s vámi podělit o tuto momentku z Říma z léta 2016. Většinou se na cestách velkým městům vyhýbám, ale musím říct, že architektura Říma na mě opravdu udělala dojem. Měli jsme pronajatý malý Airbnb apartmán asi 300 metrů od Vatikánu, takže jsme velkou část centra prochodili pěšky a bylo to moc fajn. Teda až na to horko :D Červenec opravdu není nejvhodnější doba na návštěvu jihoevropských metropolí. Pokud máte nějaké fotky z Říma nebo z jiných míst Itálie, o které byste se rádi podělili, tak sem s nimi :) Hezký víkend přeji!

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

PA170613-01.jpeg

Checkt it out! My cool photo of Pantheon, Rome;)

Awesome composition, great colors :) Amazing shot, thank you! :)

Gracias, tutto bene;) @phortun

Wow I love this!! Well done!

@jassicania Thank you! Have a nice day :)

I love Rome!!! One of my favorite cities in Europe. This was taken somewhere in Rome in 2012, but can't remember where exactly.

IMG_3216_Fotor.jpg

Wow, very impressive! :) Not sure about the exact location either though... Thanks for your contribution Eve! :)

Rome is a wonderful city! i loved your post! :)
The Forum Romanum it is impresive, beautiful photo!
I share a photo of my trip in Rome
79aecfa3-0df0-41de-be67-64a209480e2a.jpg

Castel Sant'Angelo Roma

I hope you like it :)

I do like it! The castle is just iconic... Thanks for your contribution :) I appreciate it.

Great shot. Rome is on my places to visit. Can't believe I haven't been yet. I've mainly been to northern Italy but I have a dream to travel right around the coast some time.

Yes, Rome is beautiful :) I am sorry I didnt make it to Sicily while living on Gozo... it was so close! :)

Sicily was nice but a bit touristy. At least where we went. We went on the catamaran from Malta which was a horrible experience. Just about everybody was violently seasick. Not pleasant at all! Some people actually flew back because they couldn't face the return journey!

Wow really? Actually, I was sometimes terribly seasick even during the short ferry trip from Gozo to Malta :D So maybe, I should be glad I didnt take the catamaran trip to Sicily :D

You probably should. I took one for you! I much preferred Malta's charm over Sicily sophistication anyway.

Love your travel photo's, you really get around.

Člověk ani nemusí vytáhnout paty z domova a stejně se podívá do celého světa ;-). Pěkný snímek.

Díky :) já jsem zase rád, že to někdo čte :D ;)

Zase chválím nebe :) Ne, dělám si srandu - celá fotka je pěkná :)

:D ...díky!

Очень красивое место изображено на вашей фотографии! Замечательно!

You got a 2.23% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @phortun!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.