Hive Philippines Street Photography #008 - by Allmonitors

in #streetphotos4 years ago

#008 - Pony tail.

A short haired man with a barber's cut but have this long hair on his back that is like a pony tail. I rarely see this kind of hair style in the metropolitan but in the province I encounter men with this pony tail once in a while.

Just like when we were walking and chanced upon this man wearing a shirt with interesting design. I always wanted to try this kind of hair style but my father did not wanted it. Now, I have lost most of healthy hair and having a pony tail like this is no longer pleasant.

P1100304.jpg

Shot taken in Bontoc Mountain Province, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Japorms talaga. But you might be interested to know that there is a family here in Davao who let their kids grow ponytails until a certain age. I mean from birth, the kids hair at the middle back is not cut for years. So the kids have pony tails all the way to their waist. Strange tradition.

Hehe may mga ganun nga rin dito sir na mga bata, not sure kung anong meron.