Hive Philippines Street Photography #742 - by Allmonitors

in #streetphotos4 months ago

#742 - Monochrome Thursday.

A warm evening fellow beautiful Hiveans. Late this afternoon my mother was already allowed to go home after staying in the hospital for a duration of five days. They gave her medication for her high blood and more. My father fetched them since I can't because I have online work. My father cooked tilapia fish once again for our lunch. He only put it few spices and a few amount of water and it was good. I haven't had this kind of viand for a while since in the city they always put lots of water like stew and then also cooked with coconut milk which get me full immediately. There's also some water melon that I bought when we went to mountain province but seems it was not fully ripe at all.

For today's shots in monochrome we got here a scene where a rain is ongoing and people are still busy walking about under the cover of buildings on the road side. Some have their umbrellas with them and some doesn't while majority are wearing jackets for the cold temperature. There's also a queued taxi vehicles on the road side waiting to pick up passengers.

P1200789.jpg

A man riding his dirt bike. Bikes like this one are great in this high terrain environment where everywhere in the city has inclined or downhill streets making this kind of motorcycle useful all day.
P1200934.jpg

Early morning the temperature was already cold. Went out to see how the streets are going and also brought my camera with me to see and flick the life in an early morning. Here's a scene, lots of people are already out and on their way to their own business. Most of them are also wearing jackets because the temperature in the early morning sometimes goes down to 16 degrees Celsius which is considered cold by us already.
P1200994.jpg

Couples, friends, families are enjoying the boat ride here on the man made lake. The fee is only $2 and will last up to thirty minutes to an hour if not mistaken
P1160967.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex