You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

I think what you did is perfectly fine. Initially everyone loves the attention but as you become popular it gets difficult and at times compelling to revert to the attention gained. You still want to connect with everyone but the 'me' time is very important. Its like sharpening your weapons. It just makes you more effective.
Never compromise with your 'me' time.

Sort:  

So many authors forget to have their me time and then get burnt out! I used to keep seeing "I'm so burnt out of this!" posts and the solution was to simply take some me time every once in a while. It seems like common sense but it's hard for us to realise that this is a problem. For me, it took me a long while as well to know that I had to relax sometimes. I speak about this as if I had known forever, but it took me to get burnt out to notice the problem.