You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

I silenced Discord and most other apps and, at night, I put my phone in airplane mode before I go to sleep, and only turn the signal back on a couple hours after I wake up, when I have had breakfast, taken a shower and relaxed a bit. I put it in silent when I turn the notifications on and put it away and wait for the bulk for nightly stress come in. I check it relaxedly and delete most of it and prioritise what I attend to.

I also send a few messages, and then I silence most things again, listen to music and let the important stuff come in. I like to filter out almost everything except what I like and need.

Sort:  

I wouldn't go as far as putting it in airplane mode. I just turn down the notifications if it bothers me.

Too bad the developers aren't smart enough to put in something like "Night Mode" or something, so you would only get emergency notifications, or calls, or whatever you set.

I actually had that in a Moto G4 Plus that I had before, but someone mugged me and stole my phone. :( Now my "newer" phone (actually got a used one that is older than the one I had before) doesn't have it.

I hadn't even considered airplane mode. That's a good call right there!

Sounds like yer on top of it. Similar to what I try and do!

Posted using Partiko Android

<3 The problem with airplane mode is that when the phone falls under the bed or under the pillow or you leave it somewhere outside of your room, it's practically impossible to find because you can't call it or ping it from the internet. It's risky and requires a lot of attention to where you leave it. Also, people can't contact you in emergency cases, so make sure you don't have dependents who might need you when you turn on airplane mode. If I had family members who haven't returned home yet, I wouldn't feel safe cutting off the signal.

Cheers. It does sound a bit hardcore. I might just use good old silent mode.

Posted using Partiko Android