You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

I can definitely relate to this, though I’m sure you get 100 times more notifications daily than I do. I’m quite noise sensitive and all the random beeps drive me crazy so I keep my phone always on silent, and have turned off pop ups for almost everything. It’s enough for me to see the red dot on an app to check it when I feel like it. I used to have steemworld open all the time, but now I just check it a few times a day to see if there are mentions. I much prefer checking everything manually and answering when I have time to concentrate on it.

Sort:  

Thisss! Being on Steemit and on Discord has made me particularly sensitive to red dots. Before, it would take me many minutes to hours to realise that I had a notification in an app, and that there was a red dot or some other signal, but now, every time that I check the notifications, they're from seconds ago. It seems I have effectively trained myself to notice these differences right away and consider them important.

Hmmm, I hear you on checking things manually, and I do that with my phone, but I prefer to have notifications for Steem-related stuff because sometimes, people will only answer to a response if it comes immediately (otherwise they will respond, stay for 5 minutes and go somewhere else and come back in a few hours or days to read what you said).

I was like than before too, constantly checking everything and trying to answer everyone as soon as I could, but now I'm more relaxed. The messages will all be there later too, and rarely it's anything that time sensitive.