You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

it's a huge stress trigger when receiving notifications and random times

That's why I unintalled Partiko..turns out I don't need active notificaitons as long as I can go back to steemworld and check all of them passively - at my own pace and availability .

Sort:  

I never get notifications on Partiko :( Then again, Android (at least my version) lets you modify the notification settings for most apps. If I have an issue with an app's notifications, I disable the notifications for the app and that's it. No need for uninstalling.

They may have updated it since i used it..i reported it to them that i only need selective notification and not with every interaction..

Hmm, they don't give me any notification though, and I haven't found an option to enable them.