You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

Smart phones are a big addiction and those notifications make it worse!
I remember when i owned a smart phone recently,i used to have irregular sleep patterns(sometimes i would sleep at 4 am and wake up at 9 am!)

I had a lot of chats,notifications from busy, ginabot, whatsapp,telegram etc.It was tiresome and i was almost experiencing headache all the time!

I was visibly hurt when my phone was stolen from me.....I was bitter for like 2 days then I came over it and saw it as a relief from the stress i was experiencing!

I have now spent two months without a smart phone and i feel better and I plan on getting another soon since i have had enough rest from those annoying notifications!