You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

I’m basically an antisocial rat bastard. I’ve never used steemit.chat or Discord. Sure, maybe it’s inhibited my growth on the Steem blockchain. Meh, life goes on.

Never answer the phone if it’s from a number I don’t know, go for weeks at a time without checking my email.

Sort:  

Lol me too. I work hard on being antisocial, some times I wish I had more people in my life but then I do enjoy my alone time and don't want to give it up.

Hmmm, I think it all comes down to balancing things out. I keep pulling people into my life but I also make sure to have all the time I need for myself and I don't let anyone disturb it.

Lol, I do a lot of this, but I'm not that asocial. I use Discord, but nothing else. I have limited all my interactions to either Steem or Discord. And I also used to check my e-mail every couple of weeks. Nowadays I installed Mailbird and it keeps me updated with real-time notifications.