You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

I actually leave my phone on silent the majority of the time for exactly this reason. I'm on it often enough, I will probably get the message shortly. And if I don't, then I was probably busy doing life-stuff. My students have the same issue- part of the reason they are on their phones all the time in class is because they have lights and vibration notifications. As soon as I make them put it in a backpack they usually don't pull it out again.

I don't receive as many tags or notifications as you do, I'm sure, so Ginabot is a useful tool for me. I also really like the ability to follow people specifically so that when they post I receive a notification- it gives me a lot of opportunities to manually read and upvote the people who are important to me

Sort:  

Hahaha, seems like we're like animals. Stimuli break our discipline, so we have to take the stimuli away instead of just blocking them out with our minds. Weak humans! :P