Why we should run...

in #strive6 years ago

After some exhausting days I sometimes find myself sitting with some friends and talking about a variety of topics. And we usually get to the point of talking about our lives and struggles. And I listen to them carefully and try to understand what makes the person before my eyes do what he/she does or not does everyday.

One says that he likes to be so much more than he is in this very moment but somehow he can not manage to do so as the motivation sometimes appears and then again fades away like leaves in the wind.

And I ask myself how come? Eventually I answer that question with my maybe rather conservative perspective. I believe that this loss of motivation is due our perspective and interests of perceiving and comprehending our environment. I am not speaking of the things in our striking distance.

Look at yourself and everything you are and have. Then simply compare it to men all over the globe. I remember in my school times that it was rather unfortunate to learn and work hard. The students who did that were taunted by others. But if you take one of the taunting and for just one day allow them a glimpse into the lives of students on the other side of the globe you will notice a change and even if that is just a whiff it will be positive.

Some would argue that children are young and it is supposed to be this way. They do not have to be interested in such serious thoughts therefore it would be normal. Then again normality lies in the perspective of the viewer who defines normal.

I believe it should be normal to let people know how good they live independent of the age as age itself does not express the amount of wisdom somebody carries within. As an example in this very moment a child with the age of eight seeks for old metal with his bare hands in hills of dust and trash in order to sell that and buy his younger siblings a piece of bread which will be shared fair and equally.

Whenever we may wonder why we strive we shall look at somebody less blessed than ourselves and find our fuel in the thought of doing it for those who cant.

Sort:  

Congratulations @totoro27! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!