Week #2 events and emotions

in #study2 years ago (edited)

This week I dived deep in my education process. I had a calculus test, and I think I did well, but I still don't know results. I also skipped few lectures, because all Thusday I've spent in nearby town dealing with some issues, so I'll have to watch those lectures on Youtube. Studying is still interesting for me, but I need more and more time to do all tasks in time.

On Sunday I also visited students meet-up. It consisted of few interesting lectures (students-to-students), 4 hours of incredibly usefull network, and there was some pizza of course😀, so I enjoyed really much.

I have some interesting programming problems to solve, and this fact makes me happy, because programming is something that I can do wherever ans whenever, and if tasks are complicated, it's even better. My Chinese course also keeps going, and now I can say something like "My dog is hungry", or "I have an elder sister". Chinese words and sounds are pretty strange for me, and it's even stranger when I hear myself saying these words.

I also resumed playing Rapid on Lichess, and did really well, breaking my own record of 2230 rapid rating (that's my profile page). On Friday I took part in arena blitz tournament held by @stayoutoftherz. I played pretty bad, and finished on 14th place (maybe it can be considered as an excuse, but I like swiss tournament more, probably that's why I was so bad). Anyway, that was a great fun!

P.S I wanted to write this post yesterday, but we were selebrating my neighbours' birthday. So happy birthday to him)

P.S.2 I also was quite effected and saddened by things happening around me, and during the week I felt realy frustrated and demotivated. Now it seems like I'm pretty much ok, and I hope that's going to happen as rarely as possible.

That's all for this week. Stay tuned!