Week #6 events and emotions

in #study2 years ago

This week didn't really differ from the previous one, especially in my educational process. There actually were no deadlines, so I have been doing my tasks for the next weeks in a slow mode. I've solved 5/9 problems in new algorithms contest (that's one of my subjects). I also wrote Codeforces round, but I did pretty bad there, and lost 65 rating points (it was surprisingly hard for me, I feel that rounds are usually easier), but anyway, I enjoyed the process.

We had a Zoom call with team that I am part of, we are doing project together in Web3. I noticed that our leader is very experienced despite he is quite young (he is 20, I suppose) - he cleverly gave us some topics and time to discuss them, and he was controlling our conversation for the whole time (maybe it's hard to explain, but it was very interesting process - how did he controle us). We actually didn't choose him as a leader (formally, we all are on same level), but his leadership qualities appeared to be outstanding (in my opinion, of course).

I played football again, but this time it was worse than on previous weeks (as I remember, I didn't score anything and I didn't feel confident on pitch). I also discovered a new chess variant on Chess.com called Duck chess, and it's really funny, anyone who didn't see it yet - you should try it!

Well, that all what's happened on this week. In comparison with previous ones, it looks boring, but that's how educational routine looks like. Maybe I should search for some new activities to take part in, who knows😃

Stay tuned!