Creative Updates

in #stuff3 years ago
}


Just in case you haven't heard, I have a new account. This one is going to slowly decay into nothing, but until then, feel free to continue to follow it. I am now @selfhelp4trolls, so if you only want to follow one of my accounts, follow that one.

@selfhelp4trolls will be for my more organized blogs, essays, vlogs, and also my fiction and music. This one will be more of a mess, just random thoughts and self indulgent things.

---

If you haven't heard already, my first mini-novel release is out on Amazon, Kobo and other sites. You can check my other account for a link, I leave it at the end of every post.

I am planning on turning this into a series of 3 loosely related stories. Each will follow different characters and take place in different settings but they all follow the same themes. Each will be released in 5 or more parts, hence the 1.1, 1.2 etc.

Here is what I'm working on:


Confessions 1 - It will be 6 parts in total. I've just finished a rough draft of Confessions 1.2 and plan on releasing it this in early summer with 1.3 and 1.4 coming soon after. Confessions 1 follows homeless man who sees into different realms. I hope to release the last part before this time next year.

Confessions 2 - This book is already 40% complete but needs a lot of editing. It explores gentrification and community and one's relationship with their neighborhood but gets even more metaphysical than Confessions 1. I plan on releasing a short story from this world sometime in the next month or two, just to give everyone a taste. 2.1 will probably be released this year. I do hope to organize and edit what I have written sometime in the next few months so I have a clearer idea of where it's going.

Confessions 3 - This will be more of a dystopian novel. I don't want to say any more yet. It's merely an outline now but I am really excited to write this! I'll start it once Confessions 1 is finished and Confessions 2 releases are all planned out.

Unrelated Sci-fi project - This was going to be a massive epic but seeing as how far behind I am on Confessions which wants to be released first, and seeing how quickly sci-fi is becoming reality, I will probably just release a series of short stories from this world. I can't tell you when. The plan is for 1 Confessions novel a year, so the first collections of sci-fi stories will be released as soon as I get far enough ahead with Confessions releases.

Album - I have an album that is all basically written but needs to be recorded. I will shift my focus towards a music release once Confessions 1.6 is written and a release is planned, around the same time I get serious with Confessions 2.

Anyways, go add my new account and I'll add you back ;-)

Sort:  

Your new account is already making a case for itself all over the platform and I like how you are taking gradual steps towards its transition.

You always have a lot of things to say so I'm sure that both the new one and this particular one will still be put to good use by you.

I can also see that you're making a lot of improvements on your book so, I wish you more achievements on the long run.

Ah, so that's why I haven't seen you in my feed. Heading back home in just over a week. If you still want to grab a beer sometime I'll be around.

Hi @whatamidoing and @selfhelp4trolls. Did you know you can earn 21% APR on CCC delegations to the Creative Coin Fund? Details can be found in our announcement post.

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Invitation by @cliffagreen.