🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1529350134830.JPEG

This Golf Course is part of the the Copthorne Hotel I am staying in tonight near Gatwick, organised by a corporate client who is putting on a big event at their HQ tomorrow including a coffee roasting demonstration on their new Coffee Roaster being run by me.

Those of you with a keen eye will have noticed today is Monday, yes I am that tardy I can't even manage to post my own #SublimeSunday on a Sunday. To be fair, I had a busy weekend and it knocked me right off schedule. And I have always said the tag isn't day specific - use it any day you feel like, the whole point is an excuse to share your creative, crazy and unique post ideas that might be very different to your usual posting style.

IMG_3272.JPG

And of course, as I am staying here tonight the bonus is I have some scenery to photograph and put into this post!

IMG_3260.JPG

This hotel is near to Gatwick Airport, if you look closely you can see an Aeroplane coming in to land.

IMG_3262.JPG

iPhone digital zoom is not the best, but here is the Jet up close.

IMG_3265.JPG

The grounds of this Hotel have a golf course, lake and even the Geese wandering around.

IMG_3266.JPG

IMG_3269.JPG

Walking around I found this nice trellis area

IMG_3281.JPG

I tried to catch the sun on it in a creative way, it didn't really worth though

IMG_3282.JPG

What I did want to do is try out Portrait mode again

IMG_3287.jpg

IMG_3291.JPG

Look at this for a monster tree

IMG_3292.JPG

This lamp post tells me one thing, @saffisara has not been here - or the street lamp collector as I like to call her. One day her garden will be entirely filled with Street lamps half inched during midnight excursions, when the streets of Sweden are dark and people wonder why - look for the very illuminated garden and you will find your lamps!

IMG_3295.JPG

Let's get a good look at that tree trunk

IMG_3298.JPG

And then we can find some of the golf practise ranges

IMG_3301.JPG

I found some Foxgloves down a woodland path, the Portrait mode produced some interesting effects on these

IMG_3310.jpg

IMG_3312.jpg

IMG_3313.jpg

This is at the end of a newly laid path, it is in the middle of a wooded area and quite hidden - so I am not sure what purpose it could serve.

IMG_3314.JPG

And then looking from the inside out

IMG_3315.JPG

Another tree, I should have saved this one for a #TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos , but I wouldn't have time to do a post tomorrow night after driving another 5 hours back home.

IMG_3319.JPG

This nifty little tower on the Hotel - it even has a weather vane on top.

IMG_3322.JPG

And of course with have to finish with a #FunkyEdit

1529350284019.JPEG

And there ends my #SublimeSunday on a Monday. Special shout out this week to @thealliance newest #Witness @derangedvisions , you can read his Witness Announcement here. I think he will do well, a popular community member his competitions are legendary and he has been donating SP to community projects and also community proposed accounts.

That takes #TheAlliance upto 6 active Witnesses, @enginewitty, @jatinhota, @guiltyparties, @thekitchenfairy, @c0ff33a and @derangedvisions .

Remember, you have 30 Witness votes to use - every one counts, whichever Witness you choose (and it's entirely your choice, making sure you feel they will be contributing something that will benefit you) giving them your vote will help them move up the ranks and maybe eventually cover the cost of running a Witness server.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a

The C0ff33 Vlog 15th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 23,439,551 Last Aslot 23,506,410


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send 0.5 to 1 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

Support the @alliedforces , send 0.1 to alliedforces with your post link in the memo to get and upvote from this bot that gives back to communities.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Lovely photos from your stay at the hotel. The portrait mode on your phone makes nice bokeh background on the foxgloves and other flowers. My favourite part of photography. 😊 🤗

Thank you very much, I do like the effects from Portrait mode it’s a bit different and makes for a nice effect. Thanks for calling in and leaving a comment.

I have to say your pictures are amazing and that big tree is majestic 😉 love it.
And the picture you wanted to use as treetuesday is so great, I would love to walk there.
And you crack me up about the Streetlamps.. I was gonna say cool lamps and such and then I saw you mentioned me and my lamp 😂😂 lol
Yes I love Streetlamps and if I steal them all you have to walk in darkness.... Lmao
Just visit me if you need light 💡💡😂😂

Thank you for sharing your day and walk. Loved to se this with ya. 🌹🤗🌹

Thank you very much, I knew You wouldn’t mind me pulling your leg about the Street Lamp. Although it still entertains me seeing your lamp in the middle of the garden!

The trees around the hotel are magnificent, some really old ones as well I do like seeing that sort of long standing history.

It was a really nice place, the golf course was even bigger but you are only allowed on it when playing golf.

Thanks for calling in and leaving me a lovely comment 🤗 I hope you are feeling much better now and having a lovely day.

It really was a beautiful Sunday and the photos prove it!! Awesome post @c0ff33a, I love it and pretty cool funky edit!! ;)

Awesome pictures. The flowers were my favorite. Thanks for the shout out for my new witness. I appreciate it.

Great funky edit! I love foxgloves, and can never see enough of them! Do you wonder why? I was blown away to see Canada Geese in England, though! I didn't think they had strayed that far! We have hundreds of them here in Florida. They used to migrate here in the winter, but like other northerners, they liked it so much they decided to stay all year round!

Which iPhone do you have? If you have the 8 Plus, it has optical zoom, because it has 2 lenses! I think that the 7 Plus has it too! I love using that zoom lens!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=2eup2e-sublime-sunday-an-excuse-to-post-your-random-creative-or-crazy-ideas-by-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.2$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You have been defended with a 66.67% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

You received a 17.66% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

out of all those stunning photo's your Crazy edit is my favorite. You look so happy in it which makes me very happy!!

Thank you for taking me on a mini Holiday!! I have looked at your photo's 3 times now!! and the lamppost cracked me up!!!!!!! :D thank you for that!!

Beautiful place you got to go to. Thank you again for sharing it with me!!

The pictures are beautiful as always specially the first one and the tree trunk one. Have a wonderful time in this beautiful place.
I still need to get a hang of this funky edits. Which is the app that you use?

Simply an interesting day you had some great shots the flower click was magnificent to check out thanks for sharing this post :D

Looks like you had a pretty cool time the weather looked great and the flower pictures awesome nice color :)

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by c0ff33a from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 4.40% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Working you told me, this does not look like working -_-

Are those Canadian geese? 🦆🦆🦆🦆 (trust me these are geese)

Wow @c0ff33a. What a beautiful place. This is the Hotel you're staying at ??

Looks like some great Paths to walk. And really cool places to explore.

Love this post. Thanks for sharing :)

Looked like a beautiful place you stayed at, and wonderful photos! Thanks for visiting :-)